Home > Junk fax profiles > DigitalSpeed

DigitalSpeed Communications, Inc.

According to New Jersey Board of Public Utilities:

DSC is a privately held corporation organized under the laws of the State of Pennsylvania. DSC’s principal offices are located at 1811 Chestnut Street, Suite 304, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103. Innovative Communications, Inc., a telecommunications consulting firm, is an affiliate company of DSC. Both companies are 100% wholly owned by Adam Pasternack, President of DSC.

Pasternack has been cited by the FCC for sending out junk faxes for several companies; see DA-05-433A1 for his February 17, 2005 citation.

Note the address used by the FCC on their citation was:

AHP Enterprises, Inc.
aka Fax Quest International, LTD
aka Faxquest International Ltd
aka Slingshot Technologies Corporation
Attn:  Adam Harris
1811 Chestnut Street, Suite 304
Philadelphia, PA 19103

That is also the address of DSC and Innovative Communications, Inc, i.e., Pasternack is associated with all these company at this one address.

DigitalSpeed is connected via Qwest since at least November 2004.

As a result of the information on this website, we received the following demand letter from DSC's attorney: DSCdemand.pdf.

Note that they did not deny that the removal numbers were traced back to DSC. What they are saying is that DSC is just a common carrier. That's fine. We never alleged anywhere on this site that DSC is a fax broadcaster, only that junk faxes have been traced back to a removal number assigned to them (which they did not deny).

For example, the removal number on junk faxes such as this one (from TravelComm):

TRAVELCOMM-11-24-04_9-35 AM_54.pdf

is owned by Qwest, showed Digitalspeed Communications as subscriber which links the junk faxes to one of Pasternack's companies.

Removes include:

877-212-5607
877-212-5608

One person reported:

I've gotten CancunAllInclusive / Travelcomm faxes with that removal as well. I've also received stock touts for BLRV with removal 877-212-5608, same removal recording.

Headers look like this:

To: 2014441234    11/24/2004  09:35AM    Page 1 of 1

Pasternack has been linked to the following entities (items with * are at the exact same location with exact same people)

* Digital Speed Communications (100% owner): 877.963.7200
THE ADAM HARRIS GROUP INC.
* AHP ENTERPRISES, INC. (CEO, Treasurer)
* DIGITALSPEED COMMUNICATIONS, INC. (100% owner): 877.963.7200
* INNOVATIVE COMMUNICATIONS, INC. 215-567-7800
* FAXQUEST INTERNATIONAL, LTD (CEO, IT Director, and Owner): (877) 232-9463, (610) 277-1722, (215) 405-9100
* General Fax, Inc. 610-277-1722
Slingshot Technologies Corporation
Adam Pasternak
Adam Pasternack
Adam Harris Pasternack
Adam H. Pasternack

Also, Mike Kauffman (Tech specialist) and Christophe C. Stefano aka Chris Stephano (President-CEO) have been associated with General Fax, Inc. which is located at the same address as the other Pasternack companies above, yet answers (when I called 610-277-1722 on March 4, 2005) as "FaxQuest International."  I guess they were careless when they set that one up.

Other people currently or previously associated with Pasternack include:

  • William Musters Taylor (+1-215-567-7894)
  • Beth V Miller
  • Holly E Wooten
  • Grayeson T Griffin

The website for General Fax Inc. was (1998, 1999): www.genfax.com but it is now defunct. You can see the old version here: General Fax Inc.

It was supposedly at:

General Fax Inc
55 E Front St
Bridgeport, PA 19405
(610) 277-1722

according to one directory, yet the real address appears to be in the same location as the other companies (and the phone answers as FaxQuest).

As of February 2003, Pasternack was CEO of FAXQUEST INTERNATIONAL, LTD.

The home page for FaxQuest International, Ltd (http://www.faxquestintl.com/) which was designed by Brookwood Media Arts, contains links to "fax broadcasting".

You can view the faxquest site before they removed it here:

Phone number numbers for faxQuest that work (as of March 4, 2005) include:

  • (877) 232-9463
  • (610) 277-1722
  • (215) 405-9100

Note that they've currently taken down the faxquest site. I wonder why would they do that if what they are doing is legal?

Also, the website for DSC is also amazingly sparse for a common carrier: DigitalSpeed Communications.

I called DSC at 877.963.7200 but just got an answering machine (it was after hours). It was the same recording as with the other Pasternack companies (except for the company name).

The bottom line is that the evidence available ties Pasternack, DSC, FCC citation for sending junk faxes, FaxQuest International (which does "fax broadcasting"), and General Fax Inc. together. The addresses are all the same and even the phone messages are the same (except for the company name).

My e-mail on March 9, 2005 to their attorney after they sent me a nasty letter:

Dear Ms. Kashatus,

In order that I may respond to your request to remove all information about DSC from my website, kindly supply me with the following information:

1) the identity of the DSC subscriber for the removal number of the junk fax posted on the DSC page
2) a copy of the previous DSC website (e.g., a zip file or screen shots)
3) a list of DSC's customers (or a representative sampling)
4) a rate sheet/price list of DSC services that are given to customers
5) admit or deny that Pasternack has admitted sending junk faxes
6) admit or deny that the staff of DSC is located in the exact same place with the same people as several of Pasternack's other companies
7) that DSC is the subscriber to the removal numbers 877-212-5607 and/or 877-212-5608
8) admit or deny that Pasternack is associated with the following companies:
Digital Speed Communications (100% owner): 877.963.7200 THE ADAM HARRIS GROUP INC.
* AHP ENTERPRISES, INC. (CEO, Treasurer)
* DIGITALSPEED COMMUNICATIONS, INC. (100% owner): 877.963.7200
* INNOVATIVE COMMUNICATIONS, INC. 215-567-7800
* FAXQUEST INTERNATIONAL, LTD (CEO, IT Director, and Owner): (877) 232-9463, (610) 277-1722, (215) 405-9100
* General Fax, Inc. 610-277-1722
Slingshot Technologies Corporation
9) admit or deny that Pasternack has admitted sending junk faxes
10) a copy of the response that was sent to the FCC in response to the FCC citation
11) a list of specific statements on my website that you believe are not factual and, for each statement, evidence in support of your claim
12) admit or deny that faxquest sends or has sent broadcast faxes
13) admit or deny that general fax sends or has sent broadcast faxes
14) admit or deny that Pasternack has sent junk faxes
15) if Pasternack didn't send the junk faxes the FCC alleges, provide an explanation as to why the FCC cited Pasternack by mistake

Thank you for your courtesy

Guess what? I never heard back!

 

Disclaimer